From one festival to the next

I have spent the last few weeks on a bus, traveling across Colombia on up to 13 hour journeys, over the mountains and through traditional quant villages. I have performed at international festivals in Medellin, Armenia, Bogota and Bucaramanga. We next head to the coast to Santa Marta and finish in Menizales.

Living amongst the festivals has been inspirational; seeing different companies and their acts from around the world, I have met some great people. I have connected with other stilt companies and I am excited to try out the new moves and techniques I have witness and been taught.

Performing at these festivals has been the first opportunity I have had to see where I stand in the stilt world. I have been filled with confidence with the feedback and comments that have followed my performance, I definitely bring new movements and vocabulary to the stilt world which people are eager to see and learn.

Leave a Reply

