A weekend in the city

I have flown back into the dance world this weekend. A spur of the moment decision to go to San Francisco and here I am immersed in the crowds of ballet, flamenco and belly dancers. I have been busy cycling like fury from Alonzo King Lines Ballet, ODC dance and the Contact Improvisation Research Forum. It has been enlightening being in this environment once again, discovering another dance culture which I had expected to be similar to that of the UK, but in fact to be very different…or at least the part I have been exposed to. I have enjoyed all classes I have participated in and basked in dancers small talk! It has been nice to attend a class with no preconceptions: just being there to dance and have fun.

Leave a Reply

